

SUMMARY OF DISCUSSIONS MEETING OF THE ACCESSIBILITY ADVISORY COUNCIL THURSDAY, APRIL 11, 2024, 9:00 AM VIA ZOOM AND TEAMS

Present: John Graham (Chairperson), Dianna Scarth, Kris Cowley, Shawna Joynt, Scott Jocelyn, Josh Watt, Laurel Repski, Vivi Dabee (new Council member), Lucia Madariaga-Vignudo (Accessibility Compliance Secretariat), Heidi Wurmann (Assistant Deputy Minister, Families), Darren Macdonald, Emily Walker, and Colleen Watters (MAO), Two ASL Interpreters (ECCOE)

Regrets: Ray Schirle (New Council Member)

The chair welcomed everyone to the meeting including Vivi Dabee who was appointed to Council on April 3. The chair read Vivi's biography. She is passionate about accessibility, diversity, and inclusion. Vivi indicated she is delighted to be part of the Council and its work. The chair then made a land acknowledgement.

Council received a presentation from the Accessibility Compliance Secretariat on the development of a monetary penalties regulation.

Council then had a discussion with the Secretariat about the AMA Five-Year Review recommendations pertaining to compliance.

Future meetings:

- May 9 (in-person) 9:00 AM to 12:00 Noon
- June 13
- September 12
- Oct 10
- Nov 14
- Dec 12

The meeting adjourned at 12:30 PM.

